Jump to content


    The full list of political parties and individual candidates for Salford’s local elections has been published today.

    Candidates will stand for one seat in each of Salford’s 20 wards with a total of 97 candidates standing.

    Returning Officer, Jim Taylor said: 


    “This is an opportunity for Salford voters to decide who represents their views so please make sure you register to vote so your voice can be heard.”

    Residents can register to vote until midnight on Tuesday April 17 online at www.gov.uk/register-to-vote. There is free internet access at all Gateway centres and local libraries in Salford.

    Registration can also be done by phone by calling 0161 793 3195 or in person at Salford Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton with proof of your date of birth and national insurance number.

    Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm on Thursday May 3 for voters to cast their vote.

    Salford 2018 local election candidates by ward

    * denotes existing councillor

    Barton Ward

    Rhona Eva Elizabeth Cowan Brown  Liberal Democrats

    David Henry Jolley*  Labour Party

    Eileen Anne Macdonald   The Conservative Party Candidate

    Jennifer Elizabeth Mellish   Green Party

    Janice Snelgrove   UK Independence Party (UKIP)


    Boothstown and Ellenbrook Ward

    Jillian Rose Collinson* The Conservative Party Candidate

    Phil Cusack  Labour Party

    Ian Alexander McKinlay  Liberal Democrats

    Morvern Ann Rennie  Green Party

    Arthur Snelgrove UK Independence Party (UKIP)


    Broughton Ward

    Paul Geoffrey Dean  Liberal Democrats

    David Jones  Green Party

    Gilliam Mary Balmer MacKenzie  The Conservative Party Candidate

    John David Merry * Labour Party

    Nicola Williamson  UK Independence Party (UKIP)


    Cadishead Ward

    Catherine Bisbey  The Conservative Party Candidate

    Diane Cawood   Green Party

    Marcus Graham  Independent

    Joan Walsh  Labour Party

    Benjamin Edward John Web  Liberal Democrats


    Claremont Ward

    Mary Ferrer  Independent

    Stef Lorenz  Liberal Democrats

    Neil Andrew Reynolds*   Labour Party

    Daniel James Towers  Green Party

    Charlotte Annaliese Woods  The Conservative Party Candidate


    Eccles Ward

    Helen Alker   Green Party

    Keith Carter Hallam   UK Independence Party (UKIP)

    David William Hotchkin   The Conservative Party Candidate

    Matt Kilsby  Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

    Guy Nicholas Otten   Liberal Democrats

    Michael Joseph Wheeler*  Labour Party


    Irlam Ward

    James Karl Blessing  Liberal Democrats

    Darren John Goulden  Independent

    Roger Jones * Labour Party

    James Mount   The Conservative Party Candidate


    Irwell Riverside Ward

    Max Philip Dowling   The Conservative Party Candidate

    Jane Elizabeth Hamilton* Labour Party

    Jonathan David Marsden   UK Independence Party (UKIP)

    Wendy Kay Olsen   Green Party

    Valerie Elizabeth Smith   Liberal Democrats


    Kersal Ward

    Anne-Marie Humphreys * Labour Party

    Ari Leitner   The Conservative Party Candidate

    Stuart Oxbrow   Green Party

    John Terrence Roberts   UK Independence Party (UKIP)

    Lucas Kane Webber   Liberal Democrats


    Langworthy Ward

    Stacey Olsen  UK Independence Party (UKIP)

    Jake Overend  Liberal Democrats

    Ian Pattinson   Green Party

    Craig Thompson   The Conservative Party Candidate

    John David Warmisham * Labour Party


    Little Hulton Ward

    Nathan Ian James   The Conservative Party Candidate

    Collette Weir* Labour Party

    Lee Andrew Westley   Liberal Democrats


    Ordsall Ward

    Tanya Burch*  Labour Party

    John Brian Frederick Grant  Liberal Democrats

    Joshua Nelson  The Conservative Party Candidate

    Emma Sarah Louise Van Dyke  Green Party


    Pendlebury Ward

    Dorothy Chapman  The Conservative Party Candidate

    Alastair Ian Dewberry  Green Party

    Sophia Linden  Labour Party

    Seamus Martin  UK Independence Party (UKIP)

    Beth Waller  Liberal Democrats


    Swinton North Ward

    Andy Cheetham  The Conservative Party Candidate

    Bill Hinds* Labour Party

    Andy Olsen  UK Independence Party (UKIP)

    Adam John Thomas Slack  Liberal Democrats

    Liam Waite  Green Party


    Swinton South Ward

    Adam Robert Carney  The Conservative Party Candidate

    Stuart James Dickman Labour Party

    Craig Holmes  English Democrats –“Putting England First!”

    Jade Elizabeth O’Neil  Liberal Democrats

    Joe O’ Neill  Social Democratic Party

    Nicola Smith  Green Party


    Walkden North Ward

    Diana Joy Battersby  Green Party

    Adrian Brocklehurst* Labour and Co-operative Party

    Bernard Gill  UK Independence Party (UKIP)

    Joseph Benjamin Harmer  Liberal Democrats

    James William Ian Macdonald  The Conservative Party Candidate


    Walkden South Ward

    Anne Broomhead  The Conservative Party Candidate

    David Allan Cowpe  Liberal Democrats

    Thomas Dylan  Green Party

    Laura Elizabeth Edwards  Labour Party


    Weaste and Seedley Ward

    Barrie Michael Fallows  UK Independence Party (UKIP)

    Andy Markham  Liberal Democrats

    Rob Stephenson Green Party

    Nicky Turner  The Conservative Party Candidate

    Ronnie Wilson* Labour and Co-Operative Party


    Winton Ward

    George Andrew Darlington  The Conservative Party Candidate

    Sally Griffiths  Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

    Margaret Ann Morris* Labour Party

    Jenna Louise Murray  Green Party

    Brian Norman Robinson  UK Independence Party (UKIP)

    Stuart David Thomas  Liberal Democrats


    Worsley Ward

    Christopher Bertenshaw  Green Party

    Tony Davies  Labour Party

    Sara Patricia Ryder  Liberal Democrats

    Les Turner  The Conservative Party Candidate

    Edited by KARL

  • Create New...